SouthsideACADEMY

Here are a few highlights of the SouthsideACADEMY. The exact dates will follow.

travel lectures

15:30 – 17:00 Iran for self and co-drivers – Dive into the depths of Persia

Dive into the depths of Persia Iran for drivers and passengers The deafening silence of the desert It takes an inner willingness and openness to get to know Iran with all its facets. Those who know themselves and others will also recognize here: Orient and Occident can no longer be separated. Goethe Travels with Road Iran With Road…

READ MORE 15:30 – 17:00 Iran for self and co-drivers – Dive into the depths of Persia

15:00 – 16:30 The Adventure Formula, lecture by Friedl Swoboda

The adventure formula Friedl Swoboda's experiences in his project “AROUND THE EARTH” In search of the formula for adventure Friedl Swoboda tries to give a practical definition of the term “adventure”. His companion: a Steyr-Puch Pinzgauer 6×6, the “Desert Fox”. What is "adventure" anyway? Probably something that can be interpreted in countless different ways, and sort of...

READ MORE 15:00 – 16:30 The Adventure Formula, lecture by Friedl Swoboda

14:00 – 15:30 America's Wild South

America's wild south In an off-road camper from the heights of Bolivia to the glacier world of Patagonia A couple realizes their dream Nataša and Stephan Hübner travel the south of what is perhaps the most beautiful continent on earth for a year. They take the spectator along over 40000 kilometers into the fantastic landscapes between the beaches of Uruguay, the highlands of Bolivia and the glaciated mountains...

READ MORE 14:00 – 15:30 America's Wild South

Know-how for overlanders

15:00 – 16:30 Beware of smuggled goods

KG1 workshop on the Adventure Southside When traveling abroad, it can happen that car travelers are given a package unnoticed if it is foreseeable that they will soon be crossing the national border. Anyone who is aware of the penalties a tourist can expect if he is caught with a packet of drugs will quickly realize that this workshop can save lives! Here is shown how...

READ MORE 15:00 – 16:30 Beware of smuggled goods

For do-it-yourself builders

14:00 p.m. – 15:00 p.m. Dismantle your mobile home yourself with Uli Dolde

This bible for do-it-yourself builders by Ulrich “Uli” Dolde is a must-have for every household. On the Adventure Southside he will again give two lectures on self-development. We have listed some impressions of his own expansion work here as examples. At the beginning there is the selection and purchase of the basic vehicle, here a Mercedes Benz, later affectionately “asterisk”…

READ MORE 14:00 p.m. – 15:00 p.m. Dismantle your mobile home yourself with Uli Dolde

11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Dismantling the camper yourself (Michael “Mitch” Blömeke)

Workshop with Michael “Mitch” Blömeke Mitch has already converted four mobile homes himself, but has also restored a caravan and a cabin sailing boat. He likes to look beyond the normal. His first mobile home was a pickup with a lifting roof cabin, the second a semi-integrated expedition vehicle with seven-point storage of the unit consisting of the case and driver's cab. Something more civil was...

READ MORE 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Dismantling the camper yourself (Michael “Mitch” Blömeke)

11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Do-it-yourself motorhome conversion – basic topics

Which touring vehicle is right for me? Large all-wheel drive touring truck, small off-road vehicle with a roof tent, converted VW bus or a pickup with a living cabin? The selection is almost overwhelming. So what should you choose? Sure, such a ready-to-travel Unimog looks like adventure and mighty cool. Or a Defender with a roof tent? It's a bit smaller...

READ MORE 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Do-it-yourself motorhome conversion – basic topics

15:00 p.m. – 16:30 p.m. Technical devices in the mobile home – the different systems

What types of cooling options are there in mobile homes? Should I rather cook with gas or better with diesel? And which toilet principle is best suited for my touring vehicle? In general, the question is: Which technical installations are the right ones for my project? The market offers a multitude of possibilities. If you ask in forums...

READ MORE 15:00 p.m. – 16:30 p.m. Technical devices in the mobile home – the different systems

13:00 p.m. – 15:00 p.m. Make furniture with the bus builders

Intensive furniture construction course The bus hobbyists help everyone who is just starting out with their own construction to help themselves. Manuel gives an insight into the work of the bus tinkerers and holds an intensive course on the subject of furniture construction. We tell you how to avoid mistakes Manuel is self-taught when it comes to furniture construction and has spent the last 20…

READ MORE 13:00 p.m. – 15:00 p.m. Make furniture with the bus builders

16:00 – 17:00 (Tiny-)House DIY workshop with Uli Dolde

(Tiny-)House self-conversion workshop with Uli Dolde The immobile conversion workshop Ulrich Dolde, known to some as a mechanic and writer on the subject of do-it-yourself mobile homes, has just completed his new project, which is more at home in the immobile world: the construction of his 88-square-foot home. The goal was to build the house from the top edge of the floor slab for 100.000 euros. Well, it all worked out...

READ MORE 16:00 – 17:00 (Tiny-)House DIY workshop with Uli Dolde

15:00 p.m. – 16:30 p.m. Electricity in the motorhome with Michael Scheler

You can't do without electricity these days. At least not if you don't want to do without a few things and use candles for more than just the romantic mood in the evening. Mobile phones and tablet computers also want to be charged when you are out and about, the cool box needs electricity and some electric light in the evening is also quite…

READ MORE 15:00 p.m. – 16:30 p.m. Electricity in the motorhome with Michael Scheler

Culture

14:00 – 15:00 Harmonica workshop with Holger “Hobo” Daub

Holger "Hobo" Daub - a great and likeable harmonica player from Hamburg. He is also a wilderness educator and offers seminars and active vacation offers on the Canary Islands. His new project: Outdoor harp – encounters with nature & harmonica workshops. Learn to play the harmonica now If you want to enjoy music around the campfire without Spotify & Co., you can learn for yourself in the new STARTER workshop...

READ MORE 14:00 – 15:00 Harmonica workshop with Holger “Hobo” Daub

Survival Knowledge

12:30 – 14:00 p.m. On the road with improvised tools – lecture by Tony Lennartz

"Since travelers are often confronted with disruptions on the way, I offer problem solutions that convey special know-how and thus a certain degree of security!" Instructions for self-help A life reminiscent of Indiana Jones Anton Lennartz is probably the most important, active one Survival - Expert in Germany. Tony Lennartz combines theoretical and practical knowledge in a way...

READ MORE 12:30 – 14:00 p.m. On the road with improvised tools – lecture by Tony Lennartz

11:00 – 12:30 The Small Expedition 1×1 (Joe Vogel)

Planning, preparing and executing individual trips When someone is planning a trip... for which there is no travel agency. More and more people are planning independent and individual tours. Whether it's across the Atlantic on a bathing mattress, across the frozen Lake Baikal on ice skates or around the world on a quad bike. There are few similarities, except that the journey from start to finish is…

READ MORE 11:00 – 12:30 The Small Expedition 1×1 (Joe Vogel)

0

Your Cart

SouthsideACADEMY

Hier schon mal ein paar Highlights der SouthsideACADEMY. Die genauen Termine folgen.

Reisevorträge

15:30 – 17:00 Iran für Selbst- und Mitfahrer – Eintauchen in die Tiefen Persiens

Eintauchen in die Tiefen Persiens Iran für Selbst- und Mitfahrer Die ohrenbetäubende Stille der Wüste Es bedarf einer inneren Bereitschaft und Offenheit, um den Iran mit all seinen Facetten kennen zu lernen. Wer sich selbst und Andere kennt, wird auch hier erkennen:Orient und Okzident sind nicht mehr zu trennen.Goethe Reisen mit Road Iran Mit Road…

WEITERLESEN 15:30 – 17:00 Iran für Selbst- und Mitfahrer – Eintauchen in die Tiefen Persiens

15:00 – 16:30 Die Abenteuerformel, Vortrag von Friedl Swoboda

Die Abenteuerformel Die Erlebnisse von Friedl Swoboda in seinem Projekt “UM DIE ERDE” Auf der Suche nach der Formel für Abenteuer Friedl Swoboda versucht sich an einer praktischen Definition des Begriffs “Abenteuer”. Sein Begleiter: ein Steyr-Puch Pinzgauer 6×6, der “Wüstenfuchs”. Was ist “Abenteuer” überhaupt? Wahrscheinlich etwas, das unzählige Male unterschiedlichst interpretiert werden kann, und quasi…

WEITERLESEN 15:00 – 16:30 Die Abenteuerformel, Vortrag von Friedl Swoboda

14:00 – 15:30 Amerikas wilder Süden

Amerikas wilder Süden Im Offroad-Camper von den Höhen Boliviens in die Gletscherwelt Patagoniens Ein Paar verwirklicht seinen Traum Ein Jahr bereisen Nataša und Stephan Hübner den Süden des vielleicht schönsten Kontinent dieser Erde. Auf über 40000 Kilometer nehmen sie den Zuschauer mit in die fantastischen Landschaften zwischen den Stränden Uruguays, dem Hochland Boliviens und der vergletscherten Bergwelt…

WEITERLESEN 14:00 – 15:30 Amerikas wilder Süden

13:00 – 14:30 Per Anhalter nach Feuerland

Per Anhalter nach Feuerland Ein außergewöhnlicher Reisevortrag Joshi Nichell ist gerade einmal 18 Jahre alt – gerade alt genug, um alleine die Welt entdecken zu dürfen, als er das Abiturzeugnis in den Händen hält. Und genau darin sieht er eine großartige Chance! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NLBtNPl1oCI Er träumt davon, Südamerika bzw. sogar Feuerland per Anhalter zu erreichen. Ohne…

WEITERLESEN 13:00 – 14:30 Per Anhalter nach Feuerland

Know-How für Overlander

15:00 – 16:30 Vorsicht bei untergeschobener Schmuggelware

KG1-Workshop auf der Adventure-Southside Bei Auslandsreisen kann es vorkommen, daß KFZ-Reisenden unbemerkt ein Päckchen untergeschoben wird, wenn absehbar ist, dass diese bald die Landesgrenze überqueren. Wer sich bewusst macht, welche Strafen einen Touristen erwarten, wenn er mit einem Päckchen Drogen erwischt wird, dem wird schnell klar, dieser Workshop kann Leben retten! Hier wird gezeigt wie…

WEITERLESEN 15:00 – 16:30 Vorsicht bei untergeschobener Schmuggelware

Für Selbstausbauer

14:00 – 15:00 Wohnmobile selbst ausbauen mit Uli Dolde

Von Ulrich “Uli” Dolde ist diese Bibel für Selbstausbauer, die natürlich in keinem Haushalt fehlen darf. Auf der Adventure Southside hält er wieder zwei Vorträge zum Selbstausbau. Einige Impressionen seiner eigenen Ausbautätigkeit haben wir hier mal exemplarisch aufgeführt. Am Anfang steht die Auswahl und der Kauf des Basisfahrzeugs, hier ein Mercedes Benz, später liebevoll “Sternchen”…

WEITERLESEN 14:00 – 15:00 Wohnmobile selbst ausbauen mit Uli Dolde

11:00 – 12:30 Wohnmobil selbst ausbauen (Michael “Mitch” Blömeke)

Workshop mit Michael “Mitch” Blömeke Mitch hat bereits vier Wohnmobile selbst ausgebaut aber auch schon einen Wohnwagen und ein Kajüt-Segelboot restauriert.Er schaut gerne über die Grenzen des Normalen hinaus. So wurde sein erstes Wohnmobil ein Pickup mit Hubdachkabine, das zweite ein teilintegriertes Expeditionsmobil mit Sieben-Punkt Lagerung der Einheit aus Koffer und Fahrerhaus. Etwas ziviler war…

WEITERLESEN 11:00 – 12:30 Wohnmobil selbst ausbauen (Michael “Mitch” Blömeke)

11:00 – 12:30 Reisemobil-Selbstausbau – Grundlegende Themen

Welches Reisefahrzeug ist das richtige für mich? Großer Allrad-Reise-LKW, kleiner Geländewagen mit Dachzelt, ausgebauter VW-Bus oder doch der Pickup mit Wohnkabine? Die Auswahl ist schier überwältigend. Für was soll man sich also entscheiden?  Klar, so ein reisefertiger Unimog sieht schwer nach Abenteuer und mächtig cool aus. Oder ein Defender mit Dachzelt? Der ist etwas kleiner…

WEITERLESEN 11:00 – 12:30 Reisemobil-Selbstausbau – Grundlegende Themen

15:00 – 16:30 Technische Geräte im Wohnmobil – die unterschiedlichen Systeme

Welche Arten von Kühlmöglichkeiten in Wohnmobile gibt es eigentlich? Soll ich lieber mit Gas kochen oder doch besser mit Diesel? Und welches Toilettenprinzip eignet sich für mein Reisefahrzeug am besten?   Generell ist die Frage: Welche technischen Einbauten sind für mein Projekt die Richtigen? Der Markt bietet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten. Fragt man in Foren…

WEITERLESEN 15:00 – 16:30 Technische Geräte im Wohnmobil – die unterschiedlichen Systeme

16:00 – 17:00 (Tiny-)House Selbstbau-Workshop mit Uli Dolde

(Tiny-)House Selbstausbau-Workshop mit Uli Dolde Der immobile Ausbau-Workshop Ulrich Dolde, manchen bekannt als Schrauber und Schreiber zum Thema Wohnmobil-Selbstausbau, hat gerade sein neues Projekt abgeschlossen, das eher in der immobilen Welt beheimatet ist: den Bau seines 88-Quadratmeter Eigenheims. Ziel war es, das Haus ab Oberkante Bodenplatte für 100.000 Euro zu bauen. Nun, so ganz geklappt…

WEITERLESEN 16:00 – 17:00 (Tiny-)House Selbstbau-Workshop mit Uli Dolde

Kultur

14:00 – 15:00 Mundharmonika-Workshop mit Holger “Hobo” Daub

Holger “Hobo” Daub – ein großartiger und sympathischer Mundharmonikaspieler aus Hamburg. Nebenbei ist er Wildnispädagoge und bietet Seminare und Aktivurlaubsangebote auf den kanarischen Inseln an. Sein neues Projekt: Outdoorharp – Naturbegegnungen & Mundharmonikaworkshops. Lerne jetzt Mundharmonika spielen Wer unterwegs auch ohne Spotify & Co. Musik am Lagerfeuer genießen will, der lernt im neuen EINSTEIGER-Workshop selbst…

WEITERLESEN 14:00 – 15:00 Mundharmonika-Workshop mit Holger “Hobo” Daub

Überlebens-Wissen

12:30 – 14:00 Mit improvisierten Hilfsmitteln unterwegs – Vortrag von Tony Lennartz

„Da Reisende unterwegs häufig mit Störungen konfrontiert werden, biete ich Problemlösungen an, welche ein spezielles Know – how und damit ein gewisses Maß an Sicherheit vermitteln!“ Anleitung zur Selbsthilfe Ein Leben, das an Indiana Jones erinnert Anton Lennartz ist der wohl bedeutendste, aktive Survival – Experte in Deutschland. Tony Lennartz verbindet theoretisches und praktisches Wissen auf eine Art…

WEITERLESEN 12:30 – 14:00 Mit improvisierten Hilfsmitteln unterwegs – Vortrag von Tony Lennartz

11:00 – 12:30 Das kleine Expeditions-1×1 (Joe Vogel)

Individualreisen planen, vorbereiten und ausführen Wenn einer eine Reise plant… für die es keine Reiseagentur gibt.Immer mehr Menschen planen eigenständige und individuelle Touren. Ob mit der Badematratze über den Atlantik, auf Schlittschuhen über den gefrorenen Baikalsee oder mit dem Quad einmal um die Welt.Es gibt wenig Gemeinsamkeiten, außer dass die Reise von Anfang bis Ende…

WEITERLESEN 11:00 – 12:30 Das kleine Expeditions-1×1 (Joe Vogel)

0

Your Cart